Academic Calendar

2015 Spring schedule

Spring semester starts in early February. An optional intensive language course is offered about two weeks before regular classes begin. Early applications are encouraged.

Deadline for applications is: November 1, 2014
Notification of acceptance  Within 2 weeks from the receipt of complete application package
Arrival for participants of the optional language course between January 10, Saturday and January 13, Tuesday
Optional language course begins January 14, Wednesday
Optional language course ends January 30, Friday
Regular arrival between January 27, Tuesday and January 29, Thursday
Orientation period between January 30, Friday and February 1, Sunday
Classes of the spring term begin February 2, Monday
First half-semester between February 2, Monday and March 20, Friday
Spring recess begins March 21, Saturday
Last day of spring recess March 29, Sunday
Second half-semester between March 30, Monday and May 15, Friday
(no classes at April 6, Easter Monday and May 1, Friday, Labor Day)
Classes of the spring term end May 15, Friday
Exams begin May 18, Monday
Program ends May 20, Wednesday

2015 Summer schedule

Students can take Summer courses at AIT in two ways: either independently, during the summer only, or as an extension of the regular Spring Semester in order to receive additional credit. Summer Term is 5-week long offered between June 8 – July 10 2015.

Deadline for applications March 1, 2015
Notification of acceptance Within 2 weeks from the receipt of complete application package
Recommended date of arrival June 4, Thursday, 2015
Orientation June 6-7, Saturday-Sunday, 2015
Classes begin June 8, Monday, 2015
Classes end July 8, Wednesdays, 2015
Exams July 9, Thursday, 2015
Program ends (Closing event) July 10, Friday, 2015

2015 Fall Semester

Fall semester starts in early September. An optional intensive language course is offered about two weeks before regular classes begin. Early applications are encouraged.

Deadline for applications is April 1
Notification of acceptance  Within 2 weeks from the receipt of complete application package
Arrival for participants of the optional language course between August 13, Thursday and August 15, Saturday
Optional language course begins August 17, Monday
Optional language course ends September 4, Friday
Regular arrival between September 1, Tuesday and September 3, Thursday
Orientation period between September 4, Friday and September 6, Sunday
Classes of the fall term begin September 7, Monday
First half-semester between September 7, Monday and October 22, Thursday
Fall recess begins October 23, Friday
Last day of fall recess November 1, Sunday
Second half-semester between November 2, Monday and December 11, Friday
Classes of the fall term end December 11, Friday
Exams begin December 14, Monday
Program ends (Closing event) December 16, Wednesday
Suggested departure date December 18, Friday and December 19, Saturday

2016 Spring schedule

Spring semester starts in early February. An optional intensive language course is offered about two weeks before regular classes begin. Early applications are encouraged.

Deadline for applications is: November 1, 2015
Notification of acceptance  Within 2 weeks from the receipt of complete application package
Arrival for participants of the optional language course between January 16, Saturday and January 19, Tuesday
Optional language course begins January 20, Wednesday
Optional language course ends February 5, Friday
Regular arrival between February 1, Monday and February 3, Wednesday
Orientation period between February 5, Friday and February 7, Sunday
Classes of the spring term begin February 8, Monday
First half-semester between February 8, Monday and March 25, Friday
(no classes at March 15, Tuesday, National holiday)
Spring recess begins March 26, Saturday
Last day of spring recess April 3, Sunday
Second half-semester between April 4, Monday and May 20, Friday
(no classes at May 16, Pentecost Monday)
Classes of the spring term end May 20, Friday
Exams begin May 23, Monday
Program ends May 25, Wednesday

2016 Summer schedule

Students can take Summer courses at AIT in two ways: either independently, during the summer only, or as an extension of the regular Spring Semester in order to receive additional credit. Summer Term is five weeks long offered between June 13 – July 19, 2015, beginning two weeks after the end of the Spring Semester.

Deadline for applications March 1, 2015
Notification of acceptance March 15, 2015
The regular Spring Semester ends May 25, Wednesday
Arrival for participants attending the Summer School only June 10, Friday
Classes begin June 13, Monday
Classes end July 14, Thursday
Major course project evaluation In the afternoon of July 14, Thursday
Exams July 18, Monday
Program ends July 19, Tuesday